Container Garden

I wanted to test my green thumb abilities, but didn’t have the yard space to do so,with that said I surfed the net 2015-06-04 17.00.51for garden container ideas.

I took a very basic plastic container, drilled holes in the bottom and added dirt to

almost the top I raked a couple of rows and dropped lettuce and spinach seeds

into the rows then covered with a little of dirt and watered……………..then all was left to

do was watch it grow! I’ll have to admit I felt like a child back in school again hovering over a major science experiment it was fun to watch the seedlings sprout and then to actually be able to harvest the goodies from something I grew myself!

2015-06-04 17.21.07

Leave a Reply

