2015 Christmas Home Tour

Outside & Inside this year was the simplest I’ve ever decorated.

Copy of ummer deals! (24)

Let’s take a tour of the decor inside the house first: The tree is decorated with two different ribbonsCopy of ummer deals! (21), gold glass globe ornaments, some large stars I purchased at the dollar store, they were originally red glitter, but I painted over them with white spray paint.

The tree topper was originally a yard stake light cover

Copy of ummer deals! (18)that I purchased at a thrift store, I had plans to paint the nutcracker all white, but his colors made the other items on the tree pop, so I left him as is The dining room table is decoratedCopy of ummer deals! (20) in the “red truck”theme with a chalk board runner. I chose to use napkins  in place of placemats. I sat out my gold utensils to get the touch of gold.Copy of ummer deals! (22)

the tree skirt  is an upside down basket from which the handle was removed. I love it! Last but not least in the kitchen I just hung christmas hand towels on the oven and stuck a red basket to hold a candle on top. My grandmother loved red cardinals so that is in memory of her. She always made Christmas special the “big” Christmas dinner was always held at her home, lots of food and family, How I miss those days!Copy of ummer deals! (15)

For the outside, I kept it very simple. Greenery was hung on the door and over top of that I hung some old skates and made them a bow out of torn gingham fabric. I wrapped the bottom of the trees with burlap.

Wishing you all a wonderful Christmas and a Healthy & Happy New Year!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

